Sponsored By
UFFC Sponsor Logo - Stacked - White

General Chairs

Shujun Zhang

University of Wollongong, Australia

John Daniels

University of New South Wales, Australia

ISAF Chair

Nagarajan Valanoor

University of New South Wales, Australia

ISIF Chair

Susan Trolier-McKinstry

Pennsylvania State University, United States

PFM Workshop Chair

Yunseok Kim

Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

PFM Program Chair

Andrei Kholkin

University of Aveiro, Portugal


Kyle Webber

University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Financial Chair

Michelle Dolgos

University of Calgary, Canada

Publication Chair

Marco DeLuca

Materials Center Leoben Forschung GmbH (MCL), Austria

Exhibition Chair

Jing-feng Li

Tsinghua University, China

Diversity Chair

Yun Liu

Australian National University, Australia

Women in Engineering Chair

Hong Wang

Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Local Organization Committee

Ian Bedwell, Thales Australia

Julie Cairney, University of Sydney

Zibin Chen, University of Sydney

Matthew Cabral, University of Sydney

John Daniels, University of New South Wales

Zhenxiang Cheng, University of Wollongong

Scott Foster, Defense Science and Technology Group

Valsala Kurusingal, Thales Australia

Yongxiang Li, RMIT University, Australia 

Xiaozhou Liao, University of Sydney

Yun Liu, Australian National University

Scott Moss, Defense Science and Technology Group

Nagarajan Valanoor, University of New South Wales

Daniel Sando, University of New South Wales

Danyang Wang, University of New South Wales

Xiaolin Wang, University of Wollongong

Peggy Zhang, University of New South Wales

Shujun Zhang, University of Wollongong

Technical Program Committees


Susan Trolier-McKinstry – The Pennsylvania State University, US

Sandwip Dey – Arizona State University, US

Orlando Auciello – University of Texas at Dallas, US 


Alexei Gruverman – University of Nebraska-Lincoln, US;

Yachin Ivry – Technion- Israel Institute of Technology, Israel;

Andrei Kholkin – University of Aveiro, Portugal

Yunseok Kim – Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

Jiangyu Li – Southern University of Science and Technology, China 


Fundamentals of ferroelectrics and multiferroic materials (theory, modeling and experiments)


Xiaoli Tan- Iowa State University, USA


Fei Li- Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

JP Maria- Penn State University, USA

Hajime Nagata- Tokyo University of Science, Japan

Takaaki Tsurumi- Tokyo Tech, Japan

Nagarajan Valanoor- University of New South Wales, Australia

Zuo-Guang Ye- Simon Fraser University, Canada

Zhenxiang Cheng- University of Wollongong, Australia

Junling Wang- Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Applications of ferroelectrics


Qifa Zhou- University of Southern California, USA


Akira Ando- Murata Corporation, Japan

Sandy Cochran- University of Glasgow, UK

Junling Wang- Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Do-Kyun Kwon- Korea Aerospace University, South Korea

Ron Polcawich- DARPA, USA

Vladimir Shur- Ural Federal University, Russia

Roger Whatmore- Imperial College London, UK

Jungho Ryu- Yeungnam University, Korea

Processing of piezoelectric crystals, ceramics, thick and thin films, composite, polymers, glass-ceramics and MLCCs


Alp Sehirlioglu- Case Western University, USA


Michelle Dolgos- University of Calgary, Canada

Jon Ihlefeld- University of Virginia, USA

Kazumi Kato- AIST, Japan

Barbara Malic- Institut Jožef Stefan, Slovenia

Ahmad Safari- Rutgers University, USA

Shujun Zhang- University of Wollongong, Australia

Fapeng Yu- Shandong University, China

Dae-yong Jeong- Inha University, Korea

Structure characterization and properties of ferroelectrics:


John Daniels- University of New South Wales, Australia


Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb- Georgia Tech, USA

Marco Deluca- Materials Center Leoben, Austria

Marty Gregg- Queen’s University Belfast, UK

Satoshi Wada- University of Yamanashi, Japan

Kyle Webber- Friedrich-Alexander Universität, Germany

Soonil Lee- Changwon National University, Korea

Peggy Zhang- University of New South Wales, Australia

Lead-free dielectric and piezoelectric materials (A3+):


Ke Wang- Tsinghua Uni., China;

Hajime Nagata- Tokyo University of Science, Japan;

Wook Jo- Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea


Jing-Feng Li- Tsinghua University, China

Satoshi Wada- University of Yamanshi, Japan

Jae-Ho Jeon- Korean Institute of Materials Science, Korea

Ichiro Fujii- University of Yamanashi, Japan

Jiagang Wu- Sichuan University, China

Guorong Li- Shanghai Institute of Ceramic, China

Yongxiang Li- RMIT University, Australia

Jiwei Zhai- Shanghai Tongji University, China

Jae-Shin Lee- University of Ulsan, Korea

Rintaro Aoyagi- National Institute of AIST, Japan

Dawei Wang- University of Sheffield, UK

Special Thanks

Conference Sponsors




  • 00Days Until the Conference
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes

Contact Us

A Message From The General Chairs
Dear All, thanks for contributing to a wonderful meeting.

The online nature is of course not ideal, however the overall engagement throughout the meeting has been fantastic. We’d like to especially thank all the people involved in the organization of this meeting, there are too many to mention here! We also want to thank all the participants for your patience and great contributions in making such dynamic and informative meeting under an exceptionally difficult situation.

The Virtual Conference Platform will be open until June 16th by end of business day, Eastern time.

We encourage you to continue to watch the pre-recorded and recorded live sessions you may have missed and use the Conversation Tab for any Q&A you would like to participate in.

If you have not received the post conference survey, we encourage you to participate.

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.